Buy Now

Discovery Series Map 70

The Discovery Series Maps by the Ordnance Survey of Ireland divide the entire island of Ireland into 89 maps at a scale of 1:50,000. Map 70 covers nearly 100km of the Dingle Way at the Western end of the Dingle Peninsula. The remaining 80km of the trail can be found on Discovery Series Map 71.

Going clockwise around the Dingle Peninsula, it starts from Annascaul, passes through Dingle and then continues around Slea Head on the lower slopes of Mount Eagle. All of the Blasket Islands are included off the coast at Dunquin. The map trail then goes through Ballyferriter and Ballydavid before crossing of Brandon Mountain to reach Cloghane. The final stretch the Fermoyle Strand and ends before Castlegregory.

Top of Page
Special Offer on Dingle Way Maps

Special Offer on Dingle Way Books

Sitemap |   About Trailhead Ireland   | Trailhead Central | ©2004-2023